Award Opportunities

Chapter Awards and Recognition – DUE March 1

Chapter of Distinction Award.  Every chapter is encouraged to participate in the Chapter of Distinction award.  There are three award levels, bronze, silver and gold.  Bronze Level – recognizes chapters that have reached a baseline of achievement.  Silver Level – recognizes chapters that go beyond the bronze level. Gold Level is the highest level, these are our top chapters showing excellence in all areas.  Each level is designed to give chapters a benchmark for success and future improvement, leading to stronger chapters and more prepared students. Chapters that complete the Chapter of Distinction application are eligible to apply for the Chapter of the Year Award.  Both applications are in one form for your convenience.

Chapter of the Year Award.  Any chapter that has completed the Chapter of Distinction Award is eligible to apply for the Chapter of the Year Award. This award showcases the exemplary accomplishments of a chapter, including but not limited to, membership growth, community service, leadership development and more.   All applications will be reviewed by a committee and the top chapter will receive the NMAA banner to hang in their school.

FCCLA Chapter of Distinction and Chapter of the Year Applications


At the FCCLA National Conference, students from across the nation trade lapel pins in order to promote camaraderie between the state delegations and highlight their state’s uniqueness.   Open to all active FCCLA members in the state, students have the opportunity to design the trading pin for NM FCCLA.  The winning design will receive recognition in the NM FCCLA State Leadership Conference program, a certificate and a prize to be given during the State Leadership Conference opening session.

Deadline: November 10
Email to:

National Awards

“As FCCLA’s 5th purpose states, the importance of student and adult interaction is vital to the growth and success of our organization. Recognize the adults you feel embodies FCCLA’s vision, mission, and purposed in their everyday life by nominating them for one of National FCCLA’s adult awards listed below.  Applications can be found on the National Portal under the tab, “Surveys Applications”  For more information click on the link below.

Deadline: March 1


  • Master Adviser Award
  • Adviser Mentor Award
  • Educated Adviser Award
  • National Alumni Achievement Award
  • National Distinguished Service Award
  • National Honorary Membership Award
  • National School Administrator Award


“Good Stuff” Leadership Scholarship

Open to any FCCLA Affiliated graduating senior regardless of intended major field study
Deadline: February 5

New Mexico Activities Association Foundation Scholarship

NMAA Foundation Scholarships are awarded to students from NMAA member schools that have been chosen for each individual award because they exemplify the dedication, scholastic achievement, and sportsmanship ideals promoted by the Association. A student may apply or be nominated for multiple scholarships.

Deadline: February 1


Christine Phipps
State Advisor
(575) 497-7771

Gayle Murdock
Advisor Mentor

Crista Benevidez
State Executive Council Coordinator