Events By Category

Workplace Skills Assessment Program (WSAP)

The WSAP Guidelines contain general information for all events as well as specific details regarding eligibility, equipment use, scoring, etc. The information in the Guidelines is essential for members participating in any level of competition.

2020-2021 WSAP Changes – Whats New

NMBPA Merit Scholar Award

The NMBPA Merit Scholar Test is set up to recognize individual members and advisors for their knowledge of Business Professionals of America and to motivate all members and advisors to learn as much as possible about the history, traditions, programs, and activities of the organization.

Any member in good standing with Business Professionals of America, including advisors, attending the National Leadership Conference may earn the BPA Merit Scholar award by achieving a minimum of 90% on an objective test (true/false and multiple choice questions). This general contest is not part of the competitive events program; the BPA Merit Scholar award is part of the BPA Cares program offered to members.

The test will be developed annually by the National Center. Resources used will be the BPA Cares Handbook, the Torch Awards HandbookMerit Scholar Fact Sheet and

2020 Merit Scholar Exam Fact Sheet