Award Opportunities

Chapter Incentive Program 

In an effort to increase CTSO enrollment and ensure equity access to all students and advisors, the New Mexico Career Technical Leadership Project (NM CTLP) has restructured the Chapter Incentive Program. Only high school chapters affiliated with the CTLP project are eligible to participate in the incentive program (limit of one application per organization within a school). In order to receive funding, a chapter will submit a complete application with supporting documents by December 5th. (No late or incomplete applications will be accepted)

Chapter Excellence Program 

The Chapter Excellence Program takes the guess work out of what it looks like to be a healthy SkillsUSA chapter. It provides the requirements and indicators that meet the standards for success and prepares members for career readiness as defined in the SkillsUSA Framework.  All New Mexico chapters should strive for a minimum of earning Quality Chapter status.  Better yet, 24 national Models of Excellence are chosen annually to honor the best SkillsUSA chapters nationwide based on student efforts to support elements in the SkillsUSA Framework components of Personal, Workplace, and Technical Skills Grounded in Academics.

Pin Design Contest 

The SkillsUSA NM pin (and T-shirt) design challenge is open to all dues-paying student members of the organization. The winning design will become the official pin and T-shirt for the State Leadership and Skills Conference and used for pin trading at the National Leadership and Skills Conference.  This challenge is open to all registered SkillsUSA student members who are enrolled in a career and technical education program at a high school or college/post-secondary institution with an active SkillsUSA chapter

New Mexico Advisor of the Year

This award will be presented to secondary and/or postsecondary educators involved in technical, skilled, and service occupations, including health occupations courses, and who have achieved prominence at local, state or national levels. One such award will be presented annually.