Chapter Incentive Program –The intent of the program is to strengthen and develop quality Career Technical Student Organizations (CTSOs) in the six organizations served by the CTLP project:  BPA, DECA, FCCLA, HOSA, SkillsUSA, and TSA.  Through participation in CTSO activities, evidence of practices, and submission of paperwork, all middle schools, high schools, and post-secondary chapters affiliated with the CTLP project are eligible to participate in the incentive program.  Amount of Award will vary each year.  Applications DUE December 5 of the current year. All Chapter Incentive Program resources can be found on the Resources page.

Increase in Membership

Membership Campaign Guidelines


DECA National Scholarships – Applications are due By January 19, 2018
New Mexico Activities Association Foundation Scholarship – Applications are due by February 1, 2018
Joyce Armijo Honorary Scholarship – Applications are due by January 15, 2018

Advisor Recognition/Awards

DECA Inc. Awards
  • Honorary Life Membership – Applications are due November 1 of the current year
  • Outstanding Service Award – Applications are due November 1 of the current year
Association Awards -Significant contributions at the local and state level, all applications are due by January 15 of the current year

All Applications need to be sent to the State Office by their stated due date

1500 S. Ave K, Station 61
Portales, NM 88130